ACTION ITEM: Hearing today on H.1190 to Prohibit Subjecting Minors to “Conversion Therapy”


URGENT! HEARING TODAY
Today, June 6th, the Joint Committee on Children , Families and Persons with Disabilities will convene on Bill H.1190 “An Act relative to abusive practices to change sexual orientation and gender identity in minors” The committee will meet 1-4:30 pm in B-2.

This important legislation seeks to prohibit state licensed mental health professionals from subjecting minors to conversion therapy practices to change sexual orientation and/or gender identity.

For more information on conversion therapy, read this article from the National Center for Lesbian Rights, “#BornPerfect: The Facts About Conversion Therapy.”

ACTION:

Call this committee and ask them to support this incredibly important legislation !!

You can find their info here:
Senate contact: (617) 722-1230
House contact: (617) 722-2011

Bonus action: Email the committee members

Jennifer.Flanagan@masenate.gov
Joan.Lovely@masenate.gov
Kay.Khan@mahouse.gov
Aaron.Vega@mahouse.gov
John.Rogers@mahouse.gov
Carolyn.Dykema@mahouse.gov
Jonathan.Hecht@mahouse.gov
Paul.Schmid@mahouse.gov
Tricia.Farley-Bouvier@mahouse.gov
Steven.Ultrino@mahouse.gov
Jack.Lewis@mahouse.gov
Shaunna.OConnell@mahouse.gov
William.Crocker@mahouse.gov